Genesee Habitat for Humanity

Leadership & Governance


Jaylene Smith-Kilner

Executive Director

Jaylene has been with Habitat in various roles since June of 2013. She has fostered Habitat’s mission as former Assistant Director, ReStore Manager and Office Manager. She has taken on the role as Executive Director since November 2015. Jaylene is a Batavia native, a graduate from Brockport with a B.A.  As well as, a proud 2019 Leadership Genesee Class graduate. 

PJ Riner

Construction Manager

This is a labor of love for PJ who joins Habitat in a staff role after many years of volunteering at Habitats throughout the world and after a long, successful career as agri-business owner at CY Farms. In 2013, he accepted the role of Construction Manager. He is a graduate of Cornell University. He coordinates all building projects, manages all construction materials, and supervises all construction activities.

Shay Kilner

ReStore Operations

Shaylene is a Batavia High School graduate, attending The University at Buffalo majoring in Law currently and is active with the Genesee Youth Court. She has been at our affiliate for almost 6 years and leads our ReStore operations. Coordinating volunteers, merchandise and the behind the scenes operations of ReStore. Her compassion for Habitat is her drive to put forth excellence in her work and customer service.

Board of Directors

Jake Whiting


Arielle McVay

Vice President

Heather Parker


Dennis Casey


Angelo Dispenza

Board Member

Khari Sabb

Board Member

Nicole Salmonds

Board Member

Dennis Warner

Board Member

Jay Wolcott

Board Member